Ege University, Institute for Nuclear Sciences

View All Turkey Facilities

Last Updated: March 1, 2011
Other Name: N/A
Location: Izmir
Subordinate To: Ministry of Education
Size: N/A
Facility Status: Operational

The Institute for Nuclear Sciences at Ege University houses three departments including: Nuclear Energy, Nuclear Technology, and Nuclear Applications. Since its founding in 1977 and reestablishment in 1983, the Institute has offered degrees at the master's and doctoral levels.

Source: "Historical, Foundation and Structure," Ege University Institute of Nuclear Sciences,

Country Profile
Flag of Turkey

This article provides an overview of Turkey’s historical and current policies relating to nuclear, chemical, biological and missile proliferation.

Learn More →

This material is produced independently for NTI by the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies at the Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey and does not necessarily reflect the opinions of and has not been independently verified by NTI or its directors, officers, employees, or agents. Copyright 2019.