University of Prishtina

View All Former Yugoslavia Facilities

Last Updated: April 23, 2014
Other Name: Universiteti i Prishtinës
Location: Prishtina
Subordinate To: Kosovar Ministry of Education
Size: 15 faculties
Facility Status: operational

One of the successors to the former University of Pristina, The University of Prishtina comprises of 14 faculties, with two Applied Sciences and Engineering departments located in Kosovska Mitrovica and Uroševac.

Source: University of Prishtina, “Administrata-Qendrore,”

Country Profile
Flag of Former Yugoslavia
Former Yugoslavia

This article provides an overview of the Former Yugoslavia’s historical and current policies relating to nuclear, chemical, biological and missile proliferation.

Learn More →

This material is produced independently for NTI by the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies at the Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey and does not necessarily reflect the opinions of and has not been independently verified by NTI or its directors, officers, employees, or agents. Copyright 2019.