V. CO-CHAIRS AND PARTICIPANTS

CO-CHAIRS

Des Browne (United Kingdom). Lord Browne of Ladyton. Convener, Top Level Group of UK Parliamentarians for Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament and Non-Proliferation. Convener, European Leadership Network for Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament and Non-Proliferation. Former Secretary of Defence of the United Kingdom.

Wolfgang Ischinger (Germany). Chairman, Munich Security Conference. Global Head of Government Relations, Allianz SE, Munich. Former German Ambassador to the United Kingdom and to the United States. Former German Deputy Foreign Minister.

Igor Ivanov (Russia). President, Russian International Affairs Council. Professor, Moscow State Institute for International Relations. Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. Former Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation. Corresponding Member, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Sam Nunn (United States). Co-chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Nuclear Threat Initiative. Distinguished Professor, Sam Nunn School of International Affairs, Georgia Institute of Technology. Former Senator from the state of Georgia.

Name in blue indicates current or former member of the military.

PARTICIPANTS

Steve Andreasen (United States). National security consultant to the Nuclear Threat Initiative. Lecturer, Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota. Former Director for Defense Policy and Arms Control, White House National Security Council.

Robert Berls (United States). Senior Advisor, Nuclear Materials Security Program. Director, Moscow Representative Office, Nuclear Threat Initiative.

Charles Boyd (United States). Starr Distinguished National Security Fellow, Center for the National Interest. Former Deputy Commander-in-Chief, U.S. Forces in Europe. General, U.S. Air Force (retired).

James Cartwright (United States). Former Vice Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff. General, U.S. Marine Corps (retired).

James Collins (United States). Director, Russia and Eurasia Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace. Former U.S. Ambassador to the Russian Federation. Former Ambassador-at-Large and Special Adviser to the Secretary of State for the New Independent States.

Vladimir Dvorkin (Russia). Principal Researcher, Institute of World Economy and International Relations. Former Head of the 4th Central Research Institute of the Russian Ministry of Defence. Former Strategic Missile Forces officer. Major General (retired).

Viktor Esin (Russia). Former Chief of Staff, Strategic Rocket Forces of the Russian Federation. Colonel General (retired).

Eugene Habiger (United States). Distinguished Fellow and Policy Advisor, Center for International Trade and Security, The University of Georgia. Former Commanderin-Chief, U.S. Strategic Command. General, U.S. Air Force (retired).

Armin Hasenpusch (Germany). Former Vice President, Foreign Intelligence Service (Bundesnachrichtendienst). Major General (retired).

Andrei Kortunov (Russia). Director General, Russian International Affairs Council. President, New Eurasia Foundation.

Catherine Kelleher (United States). Senior Fellow, Watson Institute for International Studies, Brown University. Professor, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland. Former U.S. Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Russia, Ukraine, and Eurasia. Former Representative of the Secretary of Defense to NATO.

Ian Kearns (United Kingdom). Chief Executive, European Leadership Network. Former Deputy Chair, independent IPPR Commission on UK National Security. Former Adviser to the UK Parliamentary Committee on National Security Strategy.

Łukasz Kulesa (Poland). Head of the Non-proliferation and Arms Control Project, Polish Institute of International Affairs (PISM).

Valentin Kuznetsov (Russia). Senior research fellow, Institute of the USA and Canadian Studies (ISKRAN). Former Chief Military Representative of the Russian Federation with NATO. Vice Admiral (retired).

Pierre Lellouche (France). Member of Parliament (Deputy of Paris). Member of Paris City Council. Former Minister of State for Europe and Minister of State for Foreign Trade.

Simon Lunn (United Kingdom). Consultant on NATO to the Nuclear Threat Initiative. Former Secretary General, NATO Parliamentary Assembly.

Evgeny Maslin (Russia). Former Director, 12th Main Directorate of the Russian Ministry of Defence. Colonel General (retired).

Jeffrey McCausland (United States). Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Diamond6 Leadership and Strategy, LLC. Distinguished Visiting Professor of Research and Minerva Chairholder, Strategic Studies Institute, U.S. Army War College. Colonel, U.S. Army (retired).

John McColl (United Kingdom). Former Deputy Supreme Allied Commander Europe. General (retired).

Sergey Oznobishchev (Russia). Head of Section, Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO), Russian Academy of Sciences. Director, Institute for Strategic Assessments. Professor, Moscow State Institute of International Relations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Sergey Rogov (Russia). Director, Institute of the USA and Canadian Studies (ISKRAN). Member, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Joan Rohlfing (United States). President and Chief Operating Officer, Nuclear Threat Initiative. Former Senior Advisor for National Security and Director of the Office of Nonproliferation and National Security, U.S. Department of Energy.

Volker Rühe (Germany). Former Minister of Defence of Germany. Former Member of the Bundestag.

Vyacheslav Trubnikov (Russia). Former Deputy Foreign Minister of the Russian Federation. Former Director, Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation. Former Ambassador of the Russian Federation to India. General (retired).

Erich Vad (Germany). Brigadier General. Director, Military Policy, Federal Chancellery (serving in his personal capacity).

Alan West (United Kingdom). Admiral, the Right Honourable Lord West of Spithead GCB DSC PC ADC. Former Security and Counter-Terrorism Minister in the Home Office. Former First Sea Lord of the Royal Navy.

Isabelle Williams (United Kingdom). Co-Director, Nuclear Security Project, Nuclear Threat Initiative.

Vladimir Yakovlev (Russia). Former Commander-in-Chief, Strategic Rocket Forces. General (retired).