You are viewing 1–12 of 32924 results.

Sort by:

  • Facility

    Aerojet General Nucleonics Model No. 201 (AGN-201) Research Reactor

    The AGN-201 is South Korea's first educational research reactor. In March 1976, Colorado State University donated the AGN-201 reactor to Kyung Hee University, and in October 1980 construction for the facility to house the reactor began in Suwon, Kyonggi Province. [1] The AGN-201 reached criticality in November 1982, and became operational the following month. [2] The reactor was initially named ...

  • Facility

    Defence Electronics Research Laboratory

    The Defence Electronics Research Laboratory (DERL) was established in 1962 to work on the design and development of communications and radar systems.

    The DERL built a ground-based missile guidance system in the 1970s. Other activities include:

    • Providing "electronic support" for DRDO's Integrated Guided Missile Development Program.
    • Designing and developing "phased array monopulse identification friend or foe" system in conjunction ...

  • Facility

    China Great Wall Industry Corporation (CGWIC)

    China Great Wall Industry Corporation (CGWIC) was established in 1980 and is one of the principal international trade arms under the China Aerospace Corporation (CASC).[2] It is the sole commercial organization authorized by the Chinese government to provide commercial satellite launch services and space technology to international clients.[3] China established the Great Wall Aerospace Group in 1993 with ...

  • Facility

    HiWING Mechanical & Electrical Technology Corporation

    Established on 18 November 1993, HiWING Mechanical & Electrical Technology Corporation is the corporate successor to the Third Academy of the China Aerospace Science and Industry Corporation (CASIC), established in September 1961.[2] While the group’s Chinese name 中国海鹰机电技术研究院 (Zhongguo Haiying Jidian Jishu Yanjiuyuan) has remained consistent since 1993, its English name was changed from China Haiying Electro-Mechnical Technoloy Academy ...

  • Facility

    Kaiga Atomic Power Station

    The Kaiga Atomic Power Station is located in the Uttara Kannada district of Karnataka. The plant services India's southern grid and provides power to five states (Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, and Pondicherry). The power station currently operates two PHWRs, the second of which (Unit-2) began commercial operations on 16 March 2000. Unit-1, which was originally delayed by a ...

  • Facility

    Chemical Plant Complex

    The Chemical Plant Complex is located near Dera Ghazi Khan, close to the BC-1 Uranium Mill. The facility was supplied by CES Kalthof G.m.b.H of Freiburg, Germany, and began operations in 1980. [1] Although imagery analysis shows expansion of facilities at the Dera Ghazi Khan site, [2] Pakistani officials claim that the facilities closed following the Baghalchore ...

  • Facility

    Chemical Processing Plant (CPP)

    In November 2006, the PAEC announced its intention to build the Pakistan Nuclear Power Fuel Complex (PNPFC), an indigenous nuclear fuel manufacturing facility under IAEA safeguards. [1] The complex is reportedly being built in Faisalabad, and the Chemical Processing Plant (CPP) is the first facility under construction. Construction is planned to be completed by 2012, and the CPP will convert ...

  • Facility

    China Satellite Launch and Tracking Control General (CLTC)

    The China Satellite Launch and Tracking Control General (CLTC) is dedicated to telemetry, tracking, and command of Chinese space missions. Specifically, the CLTC affords control services for satellite launches, as well as rocket, satellite, and spacecraft tracking. It develops and manufactures satellite control components, monitoring equipment, and launch site structures. The organization directly controls and oversees all of China’s space ...

  • Facility

    Center for Advanced Studies in Veterinary Parasitology

    The center provides advanced education, research and training to scientists from all over India in faunistic and morphological studies; biology; and immunology and biochemistry of helminths, arthropods, and protozoans of livestock and poultry.

    The center was first established as part of the University of Agricultural Sciences in 1958. In 1960 it was upgraded to the Department of Parasitology. In 1995 ...

Filter by